Qualcomm Snapdragon Summit 2021 live blog: the next big phone chip and more

Refresh

You can watch along with the big keynote using the YouTube embed below. The event is set to start at 3PM PST, 6PM EST, 11PM GMT (or 10AM AEDT on Wednesday December 1).

Expect this live blog to fully kick into gear then when we start to hear announcements on stage from Qualcomm. We’ll be typing as fast as we can to give you the latest from the show.

Welcome to our Tech Summit 2021 coverage where you’ll be among the first to hear about everything that happens at today’s keynote. 

If you’re interested in what features may debut on 2022 Android smartphones, this is the place to be. We expect this next chipset to feature in flagship handsets from a whole variety of top-end phone makers.

Qualcomm has confirmed it’ll be revealing its new premium tier mobile platform today, although we don’t know its name. Qualcomm says we can expect announcements in “AI, gaming, and connectivity”.



Source link