Google Pixel 6 release date, price, leaks and news


The Google Pixel 6 range is almost here, with the company set to fully announce the phones on October 19 – which is tomorrow at the time of writing. The big event kicks off at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST (or 4am in AEDT on October 20). If you want to tune in yourself, check out how to watch the new Pixel phone launch live.

But Google actually already partially revealed the Pixel 6 and Pixel 6 Pro – oddly only in a press release and over Twitter – in August, and they look just like the leaks predicted: sleek devices with a visor-like camera block that splits the back cover in two.

The new Pixel 6 features

– Announcement on October 19 (confirmed)
– Releasing October 28 (rumored)
– All-new design
– Big camera bump
– Pixel 6 and Pixel 6 Pro both coming
– 6.7-inch QHD+ 120Hz screen for the Pro
– 6.4-inch 90Hz flat screen for the standard Pixel 6
– New in-house Tensor chipset
– Up to 512GB of storage and 12GB of RAM
– Triple-lens camera for the Pro
– Dual-lens camera for the Pixel 6
– 4,614mAh battery for Pixel 6 / 5,000mAh battery for Pro





Source link